Faq. Exámenes Trinity

What is the Trinity exam like?

In our newsroom we usually receive questions from our readers about everything that surrounds the study and examinations of foreign languages. From these pages we are going to create a specific space to give the appropriate answers to the questions that you ask us, because the objective that we have set ourselves is to explain every detail that usually surrounds the calls.

This time we focus on clearing up the unknowns and dispelling the doubts that our readers have relayed to us about What does the Trinity test look like?

Trinity exam functionality

Trinity exam scores range seamlessly covers all stages learning possibilities ranging from beginner to advanced.

In this direction, the Trinity exam offers two oral assessments of skills and four assessments of reading, writing, speaking and hearing comprehension skills, as well as awards for young students.

There are three kinds of Trinity exams

GESE exams

−−GESE exams are individual, face-to-face assessments of skills to speak and listen in English with a Trinity examiner, who encourages the candidate to show what you can do through prompts and authentic interactive dialogue.

The duration of the exam is from 5 to 25 minutes, depending on the grade.

Because candidates can plan ahead to discuss their own interests and opinions on the exam, this encourages learning and helps natural speech, helping them relax and perform at their best during the exam.

GESE is available in 12 levels: Grades 1-12 (CEFR levels prior to A1-C2).

For questions about books to prepare for your exam, you can go to:


For more complete information about exam locations, enrollment and dates

of exams you can consult:


ISE exams

−−The ISE (Trinity's Integrated Skills in English) exam is a qualification. Contemporary Four Skills (Reading, Writing, Speaking, and Listening Comprehension) recognized by governments and institutions as reliable proof of mastery of the English language.

There are two exam modules: Reading and Writing and Speaking and Listening Comprehension, which, depending on whether you are taking the exam at a Trinity SELT Center in the UK, or at a Trinity Registered Test Center anywhere in the world, they can be taken together, or separately when ready.

ISE's proficiency levels are calibrated according to the Common European Framework of Reference for languages ​​(CEFR) and are available in five levels:

ISE Foundation (A2) | ISE I (B1) | ISE II (B2) | ISE III (C1) | ISE IV (C2)

For information on books to prepare for exams, enrollment ..



Labor environment certificate

−− A third modality offered by Trinity are the certificates for the field of work, called SEW (Spoken English for work) in which situations related to the scope of work. The SEW exams have four levels that correspond to levels (B1, B2, B2 +, C1).

For more information you can consult at:


We use cookies on our website to give you the most relevant experience by remembering your preferences and repeat visits. By clicking "Accept All", you consent to the use of ALL the cookies. For more information, please visit our cookie policy page. I accept all