¿Qué son los exámenes ECL?

After many years of professional preparatory work the Member States of the European Union established a consortium in 1992, with London as the centre. With the help of the ERASMUS and later the LINGUA programmes its task was to develop a uniform language test in the languages of the Member States of the European Union. In accordance with the EU unification policy the Member States that formed the consortium wanted to ensure equivalency and recognition of the certificates in each language without having to be validated nationally.

The professional responsibility of the “ECL” language tests – ECL stands for “European Consortium for the Certificate of Attainment in Modern Languages” – was taken up by a prestigious university in the home country of each language that constructs the tests and evaluates the papers. On the basis of the uniform criteria established in the first phase of standardisation, ECL exams can be taken in English, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Rumainan, Bulgarian, Serbian, Slovak, Russian, Spanish, Croatian, Czech and Hebrew.

¿Cómo puedes realizar tu matrícula?

Registration and payment must be done online. After registering online for an exam, you will receive confirmation of your registration and information about the exam by email. 



Reconocimientos oficiales

ECL qualifications are accepted by organizations around Europeand the world. Our exams and tests facilitate your access to higher education, improve your job opportunities and, thanks to extensive international recognition, increase your options for academic and job mobility.

Buscar convocatorias

Post en nuestro blog sobre los ex√°menes ECL.